Shopping Haul

Last weekend I went shopping! On the way home from university in Bridgend there is an outlet shopping centre, where you can pick up discounted items from some of the top high street shops, including Next, Marks and Spencer, Body Shop, Mountain Warehouse, Yankee Candle and Fat Face to name a few!

In today’s post I thought I’d share with you what I bought (or should I say what my mum bought me 😀 ).

Photo 09-04-2017, 20 01 49

Nemo and Dory! OK, so I know I’m 23, but I just couldn’t resist these… Well my mum couldn’t. My excuse is I’m a marine biologist OK! My dad didn’t quite understand why a 23 year old was buying two bears from Build a Bear Workshop, but I couldn’t not get them! Plus they were £12 each, so quite a big discount off the normal high street selling price!

Yankee Candle Black Cherry Large Jar (£12) – As you can see from the photo there is some wax leakage, hence why it was so cheap. But I loved it and for £12 it was a real bargain and I love how it smells!

Yankee Candle Rhubarb Crumble Small Jar (£6.29) – I saw this scent come out last year and I really wanted to try it because I love rhubarb. I only wanted to get a little votive but they didn’t have any so mum bought me the small jar.

Mountain Warehouse 1L Water Bottle (£1.99) – You can never have too many water bottles, and I couldn’t not get this one. It has a really cute pattern and for £1.99 it was a good deal!

Mountain Warehouse Walking Socks – As you read this I’ll be in North Wales on a little holiday with my family and I’m hoping to climb Snowdon with my dad (weather permitting) therefore I wanted another pair of walking socks, plus I have 3 days of field trips when I go back to uni where I’ll need to wear my walking boots.

Photo 09-04-2017, 20 03 41

Lastly I had a little shop in Fat Face. I have very few summer clothes, so I needed to stock up! And I got some great bargains in Fat Face!

Stripy T-Shirt £9.60

Beige Chino Shorts £9.60

Navy Chino Shorts £8

Denim Shorts £16

Pyjama Bottoms £20 – Yes OK they’re Christmas ones, but they were too cute not to get! 😀

I hope you enjoyed this post and I’ll see you again soon 🙂

9 thoughts on “Shopping Haul

  1. It’s totally ok for adults to go to Build a Bear! When my boyfriend and I went a couple of years ago to get a golden retriever for me, I think we were the only adults not accompanied by children …. but we didn’t care!

Leave a comment