My Study Essentials

Photo 08-04-2017, 11 16 40

With revision just around the corner I thought I’d share with you my revision/study essentials today.

Comfy Pens! If you’re doing a lot of writing it is helpful to have a pen that you can happily hold and write with for a while without your hand hurting! My pens of choice are: Papermate inkjoy 100 and Uniball Jetstream 101.

Tipex if you want your notes and work to look nice tipex is great! I prefer these mice as you don’t have to wait for them to dry before you can write over it.

Photo 08-04-2017, 11 16 44

Lined Paper – I tend to use refill pads for revision/any other notes as its cheaper and easier to have loose paper if you need to flick around through pages.

Photo 08-04-2017, 11 16 47

Highlighters for highlighting key pieces of information

Post-it notes again for supplementing notes, marking pages etc.

Photo 08-04-2017, 11 16 50

Coloured pens and felt pens – these are great for making key pieces of information stand out.

Plain paper – this is great for mind maps and drawing diagrams

Photo 08-04-2017, 11 17 18

Finally, record cards. I don’t use these as much as I used to but record cards are great for writing down key concepts and carrying them around with you to test yourself. I like these ones as they’re quite big and the colours help you distinguish things.

So there we have it, my study essentials. I hope you enjoyed today’s post. What are your study essentials?

11 thoughts on “My Study Essentials

Leave a Reply

