Bake With Me #2 – Chocolate Brownies

I’m home and reunited with my beloved baking tins/trays and ingredients! Plus, to add to the excitement I now own a Kenwood kMix!

I got my first stand mixer for Christmas 2014 (a cheap one from Groupon) and mum promised me that if I used it enough she would buy me a better one one day. Last month I saw Amazon had a Kenwood kMix in their daily deals down from £200 to £120, so it was too good to miss! I was so excited to get home to use it!

Photo 09-04-2017, 21 29 24

I managed to find the ingredients in the fridge/cupboard for chocolate brownies so that’s what I made 🙂 The recipe comes from this Cadbury recipe book.

Photo 10-04-2017, 18 21 44

Ingredients:

  • 200g milk chocolate, although I substituted this for 100g white and 100g milk chocolate chips.
  • 300g dark chocolate
  • 225g softened unsalted butter
  • 3 eggs
  • 225g light muscovado sugar
  • 75g self raising flour
  1. Grease and line an 11×9 inch baking tin and pre-heat the oven to gas mark 5 (for tins like these my trick is to put a little oil under the baking paper, this holds it in place).Photo 10-04-2017, 12 46 43
  2. Chop the milk chocolate (although if you’re using chocolate chips you don’t need to).
  3. Melt the dark chocolate in a bowl over a saucepan with boiling water and once melted add the butter and mix until the butter is melted in to the mix. Take off the heat.Photo 10-04-2017, 13 04 42
  4. Beat together the eggs and sugar before adding in the chocolate/butter mix and beating for a bit longer.
  5. Fold in the flour and chocolate chips and pour the mixture into the tin.

    Photo 10-04-2017, 13 15 07

  6. Cook in the oven for 35-40 mins. You have to be careful though as there is quite a fine line between burning it and it not being cooked! Photo 10-04-2017, 13 54 01
  7. Leave to cool before cutting into squares.

I hope you enjoyed this post, and I’ll see you again soon 🙂

5 thoughts on “Bake With Me #2 – Chocolate Brownies

Leave a Reply

