Blogmas Day 13: Festive Books

We’ve made it half way! How are you enjoying Blogmas so far? Today is all about Christmassy books. It is safe to say that in my time I’ve read my fair share of Christmassy books, ok, they’ve mostly all been Chicklit books, but I do love a good Christmas book! So today I thought I’d share with you some of the Christmassy books that I’ve read πŸ™‚

img_3383

Christmas with Billy and Me – Giovanna Fletcher

I’m not sure I share enough how much I love the Billy and Me books by Giovanna Fletcher, but “Christmas with Billy and Me” is the sequel to Billy and Me and it is a short Christmas ebook.

Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights – Carole Matthews

Photo 30-10-2017, 14 46 19

I read this book last month and loved it. I was originally going to wait until it came out in paperback but I couldn’t wait! This is a lovely Christmassy chicklit book that will make you want to bake loads of Christmas goodies.

I Heart Christmas & I Heart Forever – Lindsey Kelk

img_3384

I love the I Heart series by Lindsey Kelk and these two books are no exception. Both are set around Christmas, so you’re bound to get your Christmas fix reading these books.

I’ll Take New York – Miranda Dickinson

This book is obviously set in New York during Christmas. It was the first book by Miranda Dickinson that I read and I absolutely loved it and couldn’t put it down. πŸ™‚

A Girl’s Best Friend – Lindsey Kelk

Another Christmassy Lindsey Kelk book! “A Girl’s Best Friend” is a fantastic book, combining the “I Heart” series with the “About a Girl” series. Again, set in Christmassy New York it is a great read.

The Christmasaurus – Tom Fletcher

I know this is a kids book, but is is absolutely brilliant and I loved reading it. In fact I may read it again now in the lead up to Christmas!

The Chocolate Lovers’ Christmas – Carole Matthews

If you’re looking for a book that is Christmassy, but not too Christmassy (and also Chicklit) then “The Chocolate Lovers’ Christmas” is a great book to read πŸ™‚

The Christmas Party – Carole Matthews

I really enjoyed this book when I read it 2 years ago. I don’t think it is as good as the other Christmassy Carole Matthews books, but it is still a great festive read! πŸ™‚

Calling Mrs Christmas – Carole Matthews

I LOVE this book. I read it so quickly because it was too good to put down. It definitely has to be one of my favourite Christmas chick lit books and I would highly recommend it if Chicklit is your thing!

The Cosy Christmas Tea Shop – Caroline Roberts

Finally, “The Cosy Christmas Tea Shop” by Caroline Roberts. I really enjoyed the book and am really looking forward to the new one written by her which I’ve just downloaded to my kindle.

img_3382

I really love reading Christmassy books. Have you read any of these? What is your favourite Christmas read?