The House of New Beginnings

Summer means it is time for the release of Lucy Diamond’s latest book in paperback, and I was so excited to get my hands on her latest one “The House of New Beginnings”. I don’t think my summer is complete without a Lucy Diamond book! 🙂

In “The House of New Beginnings” we meet Charlotte, Rosa, Georgie, Margot and Jo, all living in the same house in Brighton. All of whom have their own story for being in SeaView House. All five of the ladies have experienced sad stories, and now thrown together in SeaView House they begin to confide in each other, building new friendships and watching each other fall in to happier, new chapters of their lives.

I enjoyed this book, like I have all of Lucy Diamond’s other books and it was great watching how the story unfolded and how each of the ladies lives were all twisted in to each other in some way. Plus there were parts of the story that weren’t predictable which is always good in a chicklit book! It was a lovely, heartwarming story of watching people so sad rebuild their lives into something new, so I really enjoyed going on the adventure with each one of the characters in this book.

My only problem with the book was that I sometimes forgot who was who. I think that is one of the problems with books like this were you have a lot of characters in a situation like this. Like I kept getting Rosa and Charlotte mixed up. I loved them both, but sometimes I had to flick back to remind myself which background story belonged to each character. But that said it was a great book with truly loveable characters, and I really can’t wait for Lucy Diamond’s next book! 😀

4 thoughts on “The House of New Beginnings

Leave a Reply

