I Heart New York

I feel like I’m on a bit of a book spree at the moment πŸ™‚ I adore Lindsey Kelk’s books, and this was the first one of her’s that I read. In fact it was the first book I read when I finished my A-levels and was trying to get back in to reading!

With Lindsey Kelk’s new book (I Heart Forever) coming out in September and Lindsey Kelk having announced a little book club I couldn’t resist having a re-read.

19905162_10154520243496507_1811266582002565843_n

Angela has been with Mark a long time. Until at her best friend Louisa’s wedding she walks in on Mark doing it with another girl, only to find out that he’s been having an affair for ages. And the worst thing is everyone already knew.Β Angela then runs off to New York, where she meets Jenny Lopez and begins to re-build her life.

I absolutely adore this book and it was great reading it again. I definitely loved it just as much this time as the first time I read it! πŸ™‚ There is something about Angela and Jenny that just grabs you. I think they’re both so incredibly different, yet they are both just thrown together and they just work!

I wouldn’t say the plot is that special in this book, but as a series it’s great. It’s very Sex and the City if that’s your thing. It is just a great summer holiday chick lit, romance read and you’ll probably fall in love with the characters just as I have. πŸ™‚

 

8 thoughts on “I Heart New York

Leave a Reply

