Garnier Ultimate Blends Strength Restore

I don’t usually do posts about this kind of thing. Beauty isn’t my thing. I mean I’m not one for hair products, make up etc., but I decided I’d share with you my hair routine today, because the shampoo I use is fantastic!

I used to hate my hair. When I was a teenager it was horribly thick, bushy and frizzy and I hated it. I used to get my hair chemically straightened and I straightened my hair every week because I hated it. But now I’ve got older, thankfully my hair has calmed down and although long and quite thick, it is more wavy than frizzy.Β Photo 14-06-2017, 19 41 14

I used to useΒ L’Oreal Elvive Nutri Gloss shampoo. But last year I changed shampoo to Garnier Ultimate Blends Strength Restorer and I’m never going back! I used to get a lot of split ends, but now nearly a year since my last hair cut I have nowhere near as many split ends as I used to get. I think that’s mostly down to a change in shampoo, as well as using a tangle teezer.

So first up I wash my hair once every 5 or so days (I’m lucky in that my hair doesn’t get overly greasy quickly), generally 3 times every 2 weeks. πŸ™‚

I first wash my hair with Body Shop ginger anti dandruff shampoo – well not, all of my hair, but just the bit at the front of my parting, followed by Garnier Ultimate Blends Strength Restore Shampoo. You only need a little shampoo but it smells amazing! πŸ™‚

I then smooth the conditioner through the mid to ends of my hair before washing it out. By now you can really feel the smoothness! It makes my hair so soft! It says to use either the conditioner or the hair balm, but I use both πŸ™‚ So after the conditioner I use the strength restorer balmΒ before bushing it through with my tangle teezer.

Photo 09-07-2017, 13 47 59Once every 2 weeks I use the hair mask, but sadly they don’t seem to sell it any more 😦 But the hair balm basically does the same thing πŸ™‚

I hope you enjoyed today’s post! I know it was a bit different to what I usually do πŸ™‚ Do you have a particular shampoo you have come to love?

 

Leave a Reply

