Cook With Me #6 – Mixed Bean Salad

I’m not sure whether I can really classify this under “cooking” but today I thought I’d share with you how to make a mixed bean salad.

We usually eat sandwiches for lunch here in the UK, which don’t get me wrong, I love! But sometimes I get a bit fed up of cheese and pickle/tuna/egg/chicken sandwiches, so I thought I’d try something different.Β Photo 23-06-2017, 12 16 38

Ingredients:

1 tin mixed bean salad, it comes in a sort of vinaigrette dressing (although you could make your own by buying a few tins of different beans – kidney beans/chick peas/haricot beans/green beans)

Tomatoes

Cucumber

Spring Onions

CeleryΒ Photo 23-06-2017, 12 03 37

This lunch honestly couldn’t be more simple. Just mix together your mixed beans with some salad bits (and some salad dressing if you like) and voila πŸ™‚

This mixed bean salad is really quick to make, tastes great and really fills you up! πŸ™‚

One thought on “Cook With Me #6 – Mixed Bean Salad

Leave a Reply

