20 Years of Harry Potter

26th June 2017, Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone turns 20 years old! Little did we know at the time that this book would change the lives of so many and be as popular as it has come to be!

Photo 17-06-2017, 07 59 45In a small celebration of 20 years of Harry Potter I thought I’d share with you some of my Harry Potter story!

Ok, so first off I’ll tell you all what you want to know, I’m in Ravenclaw!Β Screen Shot 2017-06-12 at 20.02.57

I’m also told that I look like Hermione Granger, and my dad calls me Hermione a lot!

So, how did I first get to know Harry Potter?

2001, I was 7 years old and my friend at school was going to see a preview of the film for her birthday, and I went along. We had Chocolate Frogs and Every Flavour Beans (which were released with the original film release) and I absolutely loved it! I then proceeded to drag my parents and brother along to it so I could watch it again a few weeks later!

I think my brother had the books and he enjoyed them and his enjoyment kind of passed on to me. I was so excited when the first film came out (and I got to know Harry Potter), I had a Harry Potter notebook, Harry Potter pens, Harry Potter trading cards (like Pokemon cards but Harry Potter), Harry Potter board games, Harry Potter pyjamas and a Harry Potter dressing gown!

photo-03-06-2016-13-40-12Did I read the Books?

I don’t really remember when I read the books. I mean of course I’ve read them all now! I remember getting the 6th book (Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince) when it came out in 2005, and I queued up for the 7th book at Midnight in 2007. I remember reading the first book at some point, and the third and fifth, but I’m not sure I read them all until I was around 16 though.

What do I love most about Harry Potter?

I think the fact I grew up with it, and there’s always a character you can relate to. I also love how you can read the stories again and again without getting bored.Β photo-03-06-2016-13-24-26

Who is my favourite character

Dobby obviously!

Which is my favourite book?

I think probably the third book – The Prisoner of Azkaban. It is just really different from the rest of them. I know lots of people don’t like how different it is, but I really like it!photo-03-06-2016-13-53-38

Which is my favourite film?

Probably Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. You really can’t beat it. You can re-discover Hogwarts every time!

What is my favourite beast?

Fluffy! I mean he’s just so cool! Or Norbert!

photo-03-06-2016-12-55-24

What spell would I cast if I could?

Expecto Patronum – I’d love to see what my patronus is πŸ™‚ (Pottermore says I’m an otter)

What do I find the saddest moment?

When Fred dies! 😦

photo-03-06-2016-12-26-07

What Harry Potter treat would I try if I could?

I mean I’ve had Butterbeer which was OK, but as I love chocolate, I’m going to say Chocolate Frogs.

Who is my favourite Hogwarts teacher?

Hagrid!!! πŸ˜€

Photo 17-06-2017, 07 59 01

So there we have it. I hope you all enjoyed today’s post πŸ™‚ Please feel free answer the same questions I asked myself in the comments below, I look forward to knowing your favourite bits! πŸ™‚

Also, if you love Harry Potter and fancy re-reading it, then join the Wizarding World Book Club πŸ˜€

See you all again soon πŸ™‚

 

21 thoughts on “20 Years of Harry Potter

  1. Enjoyed reading this post Hannah. Hagrid is really one of the coolest teachers. Of the four houses I would definitely be in Gryffindor anywhere Harry is I’m there always adventure to be found. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Ahh!! I’m so excited that Harry Potter turns 20 on June 26! I’m planning on doing a post about it too! It’s incredible how much time has past! I’m a Hufflepuff!! My favourite spell would definitely be Wingardium Leviosa, I would love to make things float!!

Leave a Reply

