Bake With Me #4 – Chocolate Mug Cake 2

So a little while ago I told you of my adventures of making my first mug cake. I decided the other day to make another one, trying a similar recipe but with cocoa powder this time instead of milk chocolate. It’s safe to say that I preferred this one!

Ingredients

30g butter

1 egg

2 tbsp caster sugar (although I’ve used granulated and it works just fine)

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 tbsp cocoa powder

4 tbsp plain flour

1/2 tsp baking powder

  1. Melt the butter in a mug in the microwave (should take around 30 seconds)Photo 23-05-2017, 17 27 21
  2. Mix in the egg, flour, sugar, cocoa powder, baking powder and vanilla extract one at a time. I recommend adding the egg first so you can whisk it up properly, but make sure you’ve let the butter cool a little first. Also a note here I recommend adding a drop of milk, as the mix is a bit stiff and hard to mix so I think some milk would make it easier.Photo 23-05-2017, 17 31 42
  3. Microwave for approximately 1min 20 on high power and then eat pretty much straight away šŸ™‚Ā Photo 23-05-2017, 17 34 04

There we have it a chocolate mug cake! šŸ™‚ It won’t win any prizes for presentation but it tastes great šŸ™‚ Let me know if you try it!

2 thoughts on “Bake With Me #4 – Chocolate Mug Cake 2

Leave a Reply

