The Travel Tag

An Historian About Town nominated me for the Travel Tag πŸ™‚ An Historian About Town has a great blog and I love looking at her adventures and all the other things she posts about πŸ™‚

The Travel Tag is all about how and where you travel, and what you look for. I hope you enjoy having a look at some of the places I’ve travelled πŸ™‚

IMG_1939

What is your favourite place that you have visited?

I’ve been fortunate enough to visit quite a few places and as much as me and my brother used to complain about it when we were younger I visited most of western Europe at a young age. In more recent years I’ve been lucky enough to visit Bermuda, Norway, New York and Chicago so it’s really hard to pick one place!

I think if I have to pick one it would be Bermuda. It was absolutely beautiful there and I loved snorkelling on the coral reefs!

DCIM100MEDIA

If you could visit anywhere tomorrow where would you go?

Tomorrow?Β Erm… Pompeii? I really want to visit there to learn its history.

Would you rather go on a city holiday or a beach holiday?

City. I mean I do enjoy a few hours on the beach here and there and snorkelling is good fun but I wouldn’t like my whole holiday to be on a beach. I’m rubbish at sitting around doing nothing, I always have to be doing something!

My top three travel essentials are:Β 

1. My Kindle/Books. I love reading so always take books with me πŸ™‚
2. My camera. I take the occasional photo on my phone to send people/upload to social media, but my camera takes much better photos.
3. My little snail cuddly toy. Yes I may be 23, but he’s pretty special and goes everywhere with me.Photo 28-05-2017, 12 33 46DSCF2050

Are you an over packer or an under packer?

I either over pack or pack just the right amount. I like to make sure I’m prepared for a variety of weathers even if that does mean I’m over pack. I don’t think I’ve ever under-packed.

What is your favourite thing about going on vacations?

Getting away from things at home, as well as seeing new places. And learning new things.

IMG_4207

Would you rather go on vacation with family or friends?

Family. Always.photo-22-08-2016-20-59-12

What is the most adventurous dish you have ever tried from another country?

Erm… Arctic Charr in Iceland I think? Also Norwegian smoked sausage.

DSCF1228

Now, whom shall I ask to do this……

 

Anyone reading this πŸ™‚ You can even post your answers in the comments below if you’d rather πŸ™‚

 

10 thoughts on “The Travel Tag

  1. Your pictures are to die for😍 I love that coral reef one! I wish I was a better snorkeler, but the idea of breathing underwater freaks me the fuck out aha great post bb!

Leave a Reply

