Stabilo Pastel Highlighters

I came across these a little while ago and I fancied trying them, but I didn’t know whether I could really justify another set of highlighters when my “normal” ones did the job. Anyway, I was struggling to motivate myself to revise so I decided to buy some as a little motivation tool and I thought I’d share what I think of them with you.

Photo 16-05-2017, 15 16 44

Normal highlighters can sometimes be a little harsh on my eyes, especially if I’ve been revising all day, but these Stabilo Pastel highlighters are far more subtle. They still do the job of highlighting but in a much more eye friendly way.

Photo 16-05-2017, 15 17 02

I was worried that the colours would look a bit similar as when you look at them the colours don’t stand out much, especially the purple and the pink. But actually when you use them there is enough distinction between the colours.

Photo 18-05-2017, 08 08 02

I’m not so keen on the pink highlighter but the rest of them are pretty good. My only complaint is that they seem to be quite wet, meaning they bleed through the page! And because they’re wet enough just on normal paper, I’m not sure I’d like to risk using them in a textbook!

But anyway, these were a great little buy! Have you got any pastel highlighters? If so what do you think of them?

5 thoughts on “Stabilo Pastel Highlighters

Leave a Reply

