Shopping Trip

Yesterday I went to Cardiff to visit the Doctor Who experience and I couldn’t resist having a quick trip in to Cardiff to do some shopping. I may have said it before, but Swansea is pretty rubbish for shopping so it was great to have so many shops to visit and browse in Cardiff!

So this is what I bought! 🙂 Photo 13-05-2017, 07 59 18

Black Shirt (Primark £5.50) – The summer concert for the university Wind Band is tonight and I only have a long sleeve black shirt. As it has been really hot here and the buildings at uni are really warm I decided to get a short sleeve shirt so I don’t get too hot tonight!

Lobster and Friends Cup (Cath Kidston £12) – I’d been eying this up and as Cath Kidston had it I couldn’t resist 🙂

3 Pairs Shoe Liners (Primark, £2.50 per pack) – As summer is coming I’ll soon be getting my shorts out and I wont want “proper” socks. Most of my shoe liner socks have worn through so I decided it was time to get some new ones.

Slippers (Marks and Spencer, £2.49) – I wanted some summer slippers for wearing in the kitchen at uni as my bootie slippers are getting a bit too warm now. We drove back past the Outlet shopping centre in Bridgend and I decided to have a quick look in Marks and Spencer. They had this one pair of slippers in my size left in the clearance for £2.49. I probably wouldn’t have chosen them normally, but they’ll do the job and for so cheap I can’t complain!

So that’s all I bought this time! 🙂 See you again soon!

 

15 thoughts on “Shopping Trip

  1. Looks like a succesful shopping trip!! 🙂 my faves are the slippers and the cup. Have a lovely Sunday!

    • Its great for little bits and pieces and stuff I don’t mind not lasting a long time, like pyjamas. They do some of the cutest/best pyjamas 🙂

Leave a Reply

