Christmas With Billy and Me

After finishing Billy and Me a couple of days ago, I decided to read “Christmas With Billy and Me” straight after so I could continue Sophie and Billy’s story while it was all fresh in my mind, plus I wasn’t ready for their story to end!

“Christmas with Billy and Me” is a short novella set in the lead up to Christmas. Sophie now owns the little tea shop in the village in which she grew up and she gets an anonymous email asking whether “the proposer” can use Sophie’s tea shop to propose to his partner on Christmas Eve. Of course Sophie says yes, and this novella leads up to Christmas and tells the story of Sophie, Billy, Sophie’s mum, Colin (Sophie’s mum’s partner), and Colin’s children as they prepare for this mysterious event of the year. But who is “the proposer”?

“Christmas With Billy and Me” as a great little book. It was much shorter than I remember it this time through though! But I still really enjoyed it and it was nice to have some more story with the characters I’d grown so fond of in “Billy and Me”!

All in all this is a great little book and I love it. My only complaint is that is isn’t long enough! XD

Leave a Reply

