What’s in My Bag – Suitcase Edition (Packing for Holiday)

When you read this I’ll be away in North Wales with my mum, dad and grandad. I wasn’t too sure whether to do a post like this, but I always enjoy seeing what people have in their bags, so I thought I’d let you have a nosey!

I’m packing for a week away, but the problem is the weather in Wales can be unpredictable at the best of times so I’m packing for many different weathers! But I thought I’d show you some of the more important things I’m packing rather than absolutely everything!

So the bag itself, is this Cath Kidston suitcase. I have a small cabin-sized Cath Kidston suitcase and I love it. When I saw this large version of the Cath Kidston suitcases appear I couldn’t resist! It is a great size, and I know with Cath Kidston you can guarantee good quality. This is my first time using this suitcase and so far it is the perfect size! πŸ™‚

Photo 12-04-2017, 14 30 13

Photo 12-04-2017, 13 19 45

Long Sleeve T-Shirt and Leggings – I’ve packed 2 long-sleeve tops and 2 pairs of leggings in case any days are cold. Also I’m hoping to climb Snowdon with my dad and it could be quite cold at the top, so extra layers are essential!

Lightweight Zip-off trousers – I didn’t want to pack a pair of shorts as I probably won’t use them, so I thought I’d take these. Plus if it rains any day I’ll have quick drying trousers rather than jeans!

Photo 12-04-2017, 13 22 06

Fleece – Again this is mainly for any mountain climbing me and my dad might do. This fleece is so warm and lightweight and folds up pretty small to carry as an extra layer.

Photo 12-04-2017, 13 22 41

Slippers – We’re staying in a cottage and they can be quite cold, so I decided to pack my slippers to wear in the evenings.

Photo 12-04-2017, 13 23 57

Foldaway Backpack – This is great! I tend to stick it in my bag so I can just pack this one for each day rather than faff around with my big rucksack taking out everything else I’ve put in there.

Travel Towel – I’m not sure whether I’ll need this, but this towel folds up so small and dries quickly I decided to throw it in my bag in case.

Photo 12-04-2017, 13 23 27

Travel Rummikub – We love this game, and I found it in the cupboard I don’t know if we’ll have time to play it, but I thought I’d throw it in my bag!

Dog – This dog was given to me by the little boy who I worked with last year. I stay in contact with him and his family and he wanted me to take this dog on adventures. Usually the dog stays at uni with me, but I decided to bring him home so he could go on holiday!

Photo 12-04-2017, 13 24 27

3 in 1 Coat – This coat is brilliant. I bought it last year, and it is the most expensive coat I’ve ever bought, but it can be a fleece/coat or you can zip the fleece in to the coat. It is really waterproof and wind proof and is a fantastic coat!

photo-12-04-2017-13-25-02.jpg

Wash Bag – I thought I’d show you my wash bag and it’s contents for you to have a little nosey! I only take my bigger wash bag and larger bottle of shampoo/shower gel on longer holidays. (I can do a what’s in my wash bag post if anyone wants!)

Other bits and pieces – I bought this packing cube a couple of months ago to putΒ random things in, like suncream, plasters, moisturiser, eczema cream, anti-histamines etc. in to keep them all in one place in my bag.

Photo 12-04-2017, 13 25 53

So there we have it, that’s some of the main things I’ve put in my bag, aside from the other obvious stuff! πŸ™‚

Like I said I’m away this week and I’m not sure how much internet access I’ll have but I’ve got posts scheduled for while I’m away πŸ™‚

See you again soon! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

