Packing to Go Home for the Holiday!

I’m not sure whether to be glad that another term has passed, or whether to be sad that I’ve now had the last lecture of my masters degree. All that’s now left is 4 pieces of coursework, 3 exams, 1 dissertation and 2 presentations! It’s gone so fast, but at times it has felt so slow!

In today’s post I thought I’d share with you about packing to go home for the holiday. Althoughย it isn’t really a holiday when you have revision to do and 3 pieces of coursework to hand in the first day back, but it’s great to be going home.

I feel like I’ve needed to be much more organised in my packing this time, because not only do I need to take home my lecture notes for revision, I also need to take home all the associated material for my coursework that I need to finish as well as packing anything else I may need for the little trip away I’m going on a week today!

Photo 08-04-2017, 12 53 41

So how do I know I’ve packed everything? Make a list! OK, so as long as you’ve got the essentials of laptop/charger/phone/charger and work you can probably make do. It isn’t essential to pack away your whole room, nor your whole wardrobe (unless you have to move out of your room during the holiday), and remember there will probably be a washing machine you can use to your heart’s content at home (unlike at uni where you have to pay extortionate amounts to wash your clothes)! I tend to pack minimal clothes as it’s one less thing to worry about, particularly if you have to get the bus/train, the last thing you want is to have to lug a huge suitcase around with you! I have plenty of clothes left at home that I can wear so I tend only to pack a few t-shirts and a couple of pairs of jeans!

I feel like I’m hardly taking anything home with me this time and I’m taking aย smaller suitcase than I normally would, but then I am fortunate that my mum and dad are coming to pick me up and drop me back so I don’t have to worry about an extra small bag to carry.

Photo 08-04-2017, 12 54 45

I hope today’s post wasn’t too waffly and rambling on! I just wanted to share a couple of tips about packing to go home as well as showing you what I’m taking home with me! I’m nowhere near finished packing yet but by the time you all read this I will be and I’ll be on my way home ๐Ÿ™‚

See you again soon ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

