It’s a Kind of Magic

I’ve finally finished another book! This one seemed to take a while to read again though! 😦

I love Carole Matthews, and was looking forward to finally reading this after I’d picked it up on a second hand book stall. Although this is another chick lit book, it was a very bizarre one! I’m not saying I didn’t like it, it was pretty good, but just unrealistic and random!

Emma and Leo have been together for goodness knows how long… But they’ve been more off than on as Leo is an incredibly unpredictable and unreliable boyfriend. When Leo turns up at Emma’s 30th Birthday Party, drunk and incredibly late Emma has had enough. Then on his way home Leo meets Isobel, a fairy! Leo starts to change while with Isobel and realises how much of a naff boyfriend he has been, but will he let go of Isobel?

Like I said this was a very bizarre book. One minute Emma wanted Leo and kept calling him, then when he phoned her back seconds later she hangs up and changes her mind! Then the fairy thing… That was weird! I tried to forget about the fairyness and think of Isobel as a normal person, but it’s a little hard!

I loved most of the characters, and I wish we’d seen more of Leo’s neighbour Dominic who seemed like a lovely guy! But why write a fairy into a book like this?! Very strange! Anyway, fairy aside this was an OK book. It definitely isn’t one of the bestΒ chick-lit books I’ve read but it was still an OK, light read.

 

 

3 thoughts on “It’s a Kind of Magic

Leave a Reply

