Primark Haul

I’m not sure whether I can count this as a haul as it’s only 4 items… but still, I thought I’d show you what I bought 🙂

Since becoming a student Primark is one of my go-to places. I don’t shop there for everything, but I do get pyjamas there as well as T-Shirts! I won’t lie, Swansea’s Primark isn’t the best… nor is the one I have closest to me at home! I really miss Newcastle’s Primark – the biggest best Primark that sells pretty much everything!

A few weeks ago Primark released some Winnie the Pooh items. And I was eyeing up this pyjama top as well as a mug, but sadly Swansea either wasn’t stocking it or they’d sold out! 😦

photo-17-03-2017-18-04-20.jpg

So getting on to what I bought:

Winnie the Pooh Night Dress (£5) – I haven’t worn a nightdress in years, but it was just too cute to skip on, so I thought I’d get it 🙂

Winnie the Pooh Socks (£3) – I couldn’t resist these when I saw them… I even picked a set up for my mum as I know she’ll love them. I don’t know how long they’ll last (I tend to buy socks from M&S), but for £3 you can’t go too wrong! 😀

Winnie the Pooh Thermal Cup (£3.50) – Again, this was too cute not to get (and again I grabbed one for my mum as I know she’ll love it). I was quite skeptical at how good it would be, as it feels really light and a bit flimsy! But I decided to get it anyway! And I can say having tried it now I’m quite impressed. An hour later my tea is the perfect temperature to drink. OK, so it isn’t brilliant, but it is good enough for someone like me who makes a cup of tea and forgets to drink it before it’s cold! My only complaint is that it gets quite warm on the outside, but otherwise it was a good purchase.

Bambi Fleece Throw (£6) – I saw this and fell in love with it. It is so cute and soft and fluffy I thought why not 😀

I hope you enjoyed this post and I’ll see you again soon 🙂

12 thoughts on “Primark Haul

  1. Oh, I love love love these! I went to Primark the other day looking for the Beauty and the Beast Chip’s mug, but I couldn’t find it 😦 They have some amazing duvet sets though, like the jungle book, Winnie the Pooh and Bambi. Shame I didn’t really feel like spending £18 for it though, but they looked lovely! I love all the Bambi and Winnie the Pooh items! x

  2. Oh, I’m so jealous!! I miss Penney’s so much, I always stop when I’m visiting Dublin! I love the older style of illustrations 😍 Winnie was named after Winnipeg, so he should probably be my favourite but I’m definitely more of a Piglet ☺

Leave a Reply

