25 Facts About Me

Since my blog has started gaining a few more followers and as I’m sort of doing a bit more on here I thought I’d use the opportunity to do this post and share a little bit more about myself. I saw BeaFreeΒ do one the other day,Β and figured I’d try one myself πŸ™‚

  1. My name is Hannah and I’m 23.
  2. I’m currently studying a Masters degree in Environmental Biology: Conservation and Resource Management at Swansea University.
  3. I love a good romance/chick lit book or film…
  4. But I also love the Disney and kids films πŸ˜€
  5. I’m allergic to nuts which means you can often find me browsing through ingredients of foods AND toiletries/beauty products to check they won’t kill me!
  6. I love cooking and baking (and miss being able to bake lots of goodies while I’m away at university) and helped to raise over Β£1000 for the charity Tearfund last year by baking solidly for 23h.
  7. I enjoy travelling and new experiences even though I get anxious in the build up to it.img_3319
  8. My favourite food is Spaghetti Bolognese πŸ˜€
  9. I’m incredibly dull in my clothing choices… You can pretty much always find me in my jeans, t-shirt and hoodies!
  10. I love pyjama days! If I don’t have a need to get up, then the chances are I’ll spend the day in my PJs πŸ˜€
  11. As controversial as this sounds, especially being a marine biologist interested in conservation, I’m not totally anti whales and dolphins in captivity (I may post about this one day, but I know it is an incredibly controversial topic, especially as I am a marine biologist). Basically, I believe society can learn a lot about about them by having them in captivity and it can spark interests in conservation for many peopleΒ (particularly those who are unable to see them in the wild) as well as contributing massively to our knowledge of the species. I am anti shows and anti killer whales in captivity, but I’m not anti having smaller marine mammals in captivity (waits to be shouted down).img_5660a
  12. I love a good bit of Home Decor. I love cushions, new bedding and just little bits and pieces that make a room more homely.
  13. I hate velvet. Touching it just makes me go all shivery!
  14. I really dislike leather sofas. They’re just not nice to get comfy on!
  15. I may be 23 but I still have my (favourite) teddies sitting on my bed.
  16. I passed my grade 8 flute last year (the highest music grade you can reach in the UK)
  17. I wish I knew a bit more about make up/the best way to apply it (I know very little so advice would be greatly received)!
  18. I also learnt how to play the oboe and I still have it at home. One day I hope to play it again.
  19. I can drive. I passed my driving test first time with only one minor.
  20. The first time I ever swam in the sea/went snorkelling was while on a university trip to Bermuda in 2014.DCIM100MEDIA
  21. I’m a bit of a hot chocolate connoisseur. I get annoyed at people who use hot chocolate designed for milk with hot water! It’s just not right!
  22. I enjoy walks and being outside (although because I don’t have aΒ car I don’t have the luxury of being able to do this much).img_3191
  23. When I was younger I wanted to be a marine biologist and have always loved aquariums etc., so I suppose you could say that I’ve pursued my childhood dream.
  24. I’m a sucker for buying books. I hate thought of getting my book from a library. I’m not anti them, but what if the book I want isn’t there? Plus our local library is in town and the bus fare there and back would be more than it costs for me to buy the book.
  25. I used to be absolutely petrified of dogs. Safe to say I’m not any more, but apparently I used to try to run in to the road to avoid dogs.

I hope some of these facts are vaguely interesting! I struggled a bit of think of some! Let me know if you do a post like this as I’d love to see it. πŸ™‚

One thought on “25 Facts About Me

Leave a Reply

