What’s in My Bag – Travel Edition

I’m heading home this weekend for my grandad’s 90th birthday so I thought I’d take the opportunity to show you what’s in my bag for going home. I really enjoy the “what’s in my bag” type posts so thought I’d start off with this one! πŸ™‚

Firstly you’ll probably notice that I’m a bit Cath Kidston obsessed πŸ˜€

photo-08-02-2017-18-17-12

Starting with the bag itself. This is actually the first time that I’ll be using this bag as I got it for Christmas. Last year Cath Kidston did a couple of collaborations with Disney, and my bag is from the Cath Kidston x Mickey Mouse range. It is the “Mickey in London Multi-Pocket Backpack“.

photo-08-02-2017-18-17-26

OK it is a bit expensive, but the material it is made from is really good quality. It also has 3 pockets, a main pocket, a front pocket and a separate pocket at the back for a laptop (although I’m not actually taking my laptop home with me this time).

photo-08-02-2017-18-17-41

I have my Kindle (a 3G Kindle Keyboard version) as at the moment there are 2 books on there that I want to read.

My purse and a ticket holder (with my train tickets in) both from Cath Kidston.

My keys for home.

photo-08-02-2017-18-17-33

My medications plus some paracetamol, travel sickness tablets and some hand gel. I generally carry this in my rucksack rather than in my little suitcase as I can’t really afford for it to get lost. Also as I have a severe nut allergy I need my epi-pens and anti-histamine tablets accessible at all times.

My little snail teddy (who goes everywhere with me) given to me by my best friend.

photo-08-02-2017-18-17-23

Headphones! These are pretty new and I’m still getting used to them, but they’re also from Cath Kidston (Painted Pansies Printed Headphones)

I have a portable charger . This one is an Anker one. It has enough power to re-charge my phone twice. I sometimes play games on my phone when travelling, so find it useful to have a way of charging my phone should the battery get low. (I can’t find this model to link it).

I also have my iPod. This is a little iPod nano. It is only 8GB so I can’t fit masses of music on it, but it is good enough for what I use it for. I generally keep my iPod in the little case it is sat on along with a pair of iPhone headphones.

photo-08-02-2017-18-17-19

I have my iPad. It is an iPad Air 32GB. I quite often download things off SkyGo/Amazon video to watch on the train. It is in a Cath Kidston x Mickey Mouse iPad case, also a Christmas present. It is a great case, really good quality and has a 2 way stand useful for typing/watching films. When I’m travelling I also put it in a more protective zip case (again from Cath Kidston) to make sure it doesn’t get damaged.

And finally, I have a selection of chargers which I keep in this Cath Kidston x Mickey Mouse pouch. I generally just take the cables that I need for my kindle/iPad/phone/iPod along with this Anker multi-USB charger. Just having that multi-charger means I don’t have to take loads of different plugs when I go home/travelling, as this one charges 5 USB things at once just through one power socket.

So that’s all that is in my bag to go home (although I might add some lunch/snacks for the journey).  Like I said I’m pretty in love with Cath Kidston stuff, and yes it is expensive BUT it is such good quality and lasts really well.

I hope you enjoyed this post and I hope to have another one for you soon πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “What’s in My Bag – Travel Edition

  1. We almost travel with the exact same things!! I usually switch out travel sickness for sinus tablets (I have terrible sinuses, and infections can appear in half a day 😦 ), but it can’t hurt to have a little of everything, quite frankly. Planes/trains/buses/metros are germ pressure cookers!

    I could not love all of your Cath Kidston x Mickey Mouse in London collection more- I’m still on the hunt for something from the range!! I will keep dreaming πŸ™‚

    • I’m obsessed with all the Cath Kidston Disney stuff. It’s expensive but it’s so lovely and I know I’d only kick myself if i didn’t get it, it was supposed to be limited edition like the Winnie the Pooh stuff but they still have a lot of stock. Keep an eye though I’m planning to do a post about my favourite Cath Kidston stuff at some point πŸ™‚

      I don’t really get travel sick, the only time I do is if I end up with a backwards facing seat on the train. But I take the tablets with me because you can never be too sure!

  2. Happy (late) Birthday to your Grandad! I love this post, I think it’s because I’m a nosy person and want to know what’s in other peoples bags! I also love Cath Kidston but sometimes it’s just a little too expensive!

Leave a Reply

