January Favourites 2017

I decided after my last post, why not start straight away and post something about my favourite things from January.

I’ve seen a few of these “favourites” posts come up, so thought why not?!

photo-30-01-2017-13-47-31

These are just a few of my favourites this month (there are so many more that I could pick)!

1) Fat Face Fur Lined Bootsphoto-30-01-2017-13-47-41

I’ve always wanted a pair of Ugg boots but I refuse to pay over £100 for a pair of shoes! I’ve had “fake Uggs” before when I was younger but I ended up ruining them as I was young and didn’t realise that I couldn’t clean them once they got muddy!

When I was in Fat Face last week I saw they had these in stock and in my size (which I was pretty pleased about as they’ve been out a while) and for £38 I decided I couldn’t go too wrong! Since I bought them they’ve pretty much been glued to my feet! They’re so warm and I love them!

2) Blistex Intensive Moisturiser

photo-30-01-2017-13-47-45

I started using this lip balm last year and haven’t stopped using it since. Last year I went in to Boots wanting to buy some of the proper Blistex, but as they didn’t have any I decided to try this stuff instead. I suffer from sore lips in the autumn/winter months and this stuff is amazing! Go try it!

3) Cath Kidston Winnie the Pooh Pyjamas

photo-30-01-2017-13-48-17

If you want soft, comfy and warm pyjamas, look no further than Cath Kidston! I lived in these over the Christmas holidays and I was so upset when I nearly turned them blue the other day after colour ran from one of my jumpers in the wash!

4) Vanilla Candle

photo-30-01-2017-13-47-51

I was given this when I left work last year (I believe it is from the shop Chickadee) and it is the most wonderful smelling vanilla candle ever! I haven’t had much opportunity to use it yet though as I can’t have candles in my room at university, but I love coming home to it!

5) Fluffy Jumper

photo-30-01-2017-13-48-05

As far as pyjama jumpers go this is the best I’ve ever had. My aunt bought it for me for Christmas last year and it is so warm and fluffy and snuggly! Definitely go and buy one!

What are your January favourites? I’d love to know 🙂

2 thoughts on “January Favourites 2017

Leave a Reply

