Zoella Pamper Hamper

I thought I’d do a post that was a bit different today to make up for finishing blogmas!

The first time I heard of Zoella was a couple of years ago when she was on the Great British Bake Off Comic/Sport Relief special. I wouldn’t say I’ve heard of her much but in the last 6 months I’ve heard of her more often and thought I’d try something of hers.

I know her products and target audience in general is teenagers, so I was a bit unsure whether I should really be trying her products, but when I heard her Christmas range was based on a gingerbread scent I thought I’d give it a go.

photo-01-01-2017-09-33-12

The Zoella Pamper Hamper was perhaps one of the most wished-for items in her Christmas range, but I’m afraid I would never have paid full price (£50) for this! It was only a couple of days ago when I was in Superdrug I saw it was £16.99 in their sale, and thought I wouldn’t mind spending that money on it, but no way would I spend £50! Sadly it is sold out online but several stores still seem to have a reasonable amount of stock of this.

With the Zoella Pamper Hamper you get this lovely wicker hamper. Mine is a little damaged in places where the white coating has come off so I wouldn’t say it is that well made but it does feel pretty robust and I know what I’ll be using it for (once I’ve tidied my room up).

photo-01-01-2017-09-34-16

Inside the pamper hamper you get several things.

  • 90ml Hungry Hands Hand Cream
  • 100ml Shower Glaze (shower gel)
  • 100ml Ginger Cream (body lotion)
  • Bake My Day Cosmetic Purse
  • Shower/Bath Puff
  • Bath Fizzer
  • Gingerbread Bath Salts

So you do get a fair amount in the hamper, I think I was most disappointed that the sizes weren’t bigger. I mean 100ml of shower gel probably won’t last very long! I have very sensitive skin and am quite allergic to almost everything, so I’m going to have to see how I get on with this stuff but I’ll tell you a bit more about some of the things you get in the hamper now.

photo-02-01-2017-09-30-21

This little Bake My Day cosmetic purse is quite cute. It isn’t very big so I don’t think you’d get much in there! But it is exclusive to the Pamper Hamper so you can’t get it elsewhere.

photo-02-01-2017-09-30-31

Hungry Hands Hand Cream has a mild ginger, but more vanilla scent to it. To be honest this is the product that I most wanted to try out and I’ve used a tiny bit this morning. I thought 90ml wouldn’t be much but you hardly need anything. It makes your hands feel so soft and is not greasy at all! If you just want to try this you can get it for £1.99 in Superdrug at the moment (as opposed to the £6 RRP before Christmas).

photo-02-01-2017-09-30-38

Ginger Cream is a little body lotion. I haven’t used it yet but it smells just like the hand cream and I personally think it smells more like vanilla than ginger, but it smells lovely!

photo-02-01-2017-09-30-45

The Shower Glaze again smells very similar to the hand cream and the body lotion and I can’t wait to use it.

Bath Fizzer and Gingerbread Bath Salts – I haven’t opened either of these yet. Unfortunately I don’t think I’ll be able to use the Bath Fizzer as the website says it contains almond oil, and being allergic to nuts means I can’t use it, but I’m sure my mum can use it! The Bath Fizzer does break in half though so you can get two baths out of it. As for the Gingerbread Bath Salts, I look forward to trying these, there are loads of them in the packet and I don’t quite know how much you should use per bath but we’ll soon find out!

photo-02-01-2017-09-31-09

Last but not least is this little shower puff it is quite small and not as big as the one I have from the Body Shop but it looks really cute as it has a bit of pink running through it!

photo-02-01-2017-09-31-27

So all in all, you do get a reasonable amount of things for £16.99, but like I said I don’t think I’d pay £50 for it! If you want it I’d head out to your local Superdrug quickly as this is all only limited edition stuff for Christmas and it will soon disappear. I do quite like the scent. Yes it is quite sweet, and I think it smells more like vanilla gingerbread but I don’t think it is sickly sweet and I look forward to trying the rest of the products out.

 

One thought on “Zoella Pamper Hamper

Leave a Reply

