Blogmas Day 21 – 72 Questions

I was running out of ideas for Blogmas so thought I’d search around on here to see what I could find. I stumbled across this 73 Questions tag so I thought I’d try it while watching TV this evening.

1. What’s the best thing that has happened to you this month?

Probably getting one of my marks back from university – getting 96% on one assignment.

2.What’s the best thing that has happened to you this year?

I know it probably sounds really cliche. But knowing I’ve made such a difference to someone’s life in my job I did this year.

3.What’s the best thing ever?

My family. They give me so much and I love them all dearly.

4. What’s your favourite season?

Autumn

5.What’s your favourite holiday?

Christmas

6. Would you ever live anywhere besides the city?

I’d like to live by the beach.

7.What’s your favourite ice-cream?

Ben and Jerry’s Phish food.

8.Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?

It depends which shoes I have on. If I have my “proper” shoes on I untie them. But if I have my Converse on I just pull them off.

9.What’s your favourite dessert?

Black Forest Gateau

10.Cake or Pie?

Cake

11. What’s your least favourite food?

Bacon. I find the smell vile.

12.What’s your favourite condiment?

I only really have Ketchup

13.It’s brunch, what do you eat?

Scrambled egg, beans and toast.

14.What’s your favourite colour?

Aqua

15.What colour dress did you wear to your prom?

Purple

16.Blow dry or Air dry?

Air dry. My hair goes too frizzy if I blow dry it.

17.Do you think you’re strong?

Physically? No.
Mentally? Sometimes.

18.Who’s a person you would love to have a coffee with?

Giovanna Fletcher

Probably last week over my literature review I had to get in.

20.Who’s the last person you texted?

My brother.

21.Twitter or Instagram?

I browse Twitter quite a lot and I like to look on Instagram. I think I prefer Instagram these days though.

22.Who should everyone follow right now?

Erm.. Don’t know.

23.Had you ever had anything stolen from you?

Probably. But I can’t think what.

24.Favourite country you visited?

I really enjoyed Norway. But I also loved visiting America.

25.Last country you visited?

Norway

26.Country you wish to visit?

New Zealand and Australia.

27.First pet?

We had a rabbit.

28.Favourite Disney animal?

I don’t think I can pick one!

29.What are you doing tomorrow?

Hopefully going to do the big Christmas food shop tomorrow evening.

30.What are you most excited about in life right now?

Finishing my masters next September XD

31.What book are you reading right now?

The One We Fell in Love With – Paige Toon

32.A book you read because everyone else was reading it?

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time

33.What are you completely bored of right now?

Studying XD

34.What’s your favourite beverage?

Hot Chocolate or Cherry Cola

35.What’s your favourite cocktail?

I don’t drink so can’t really comment.

36.What would you order at a drive thru?

Chicken Nugget Meal, with Coke and an Apple Pie

37.What’s one thing you still have from your childhood?

Teddies, my Baby Born doll and lots of my books.

38.What’s your favourite current TV Show?

 

Erm, most recent one that’s been on is “I’m a Celebrity Get Me Out of Here”

39.What’s a movie that made you cry?

Me Before You

40.Who do you miss the most?

I miss my parents and family lots when I’m away at Uni. When I’m home, I really miss my Aunt as I don’t see her very often.

41.What’s something you can’t do?

Whistle properly.

42.What are your nicknames?

Hans & Claire-Bare

43.What makes you laugh a lot?

My dad telling crap jokes that he finds hilarious.

44.Heels or Flats?

Flats. I hate heels. They hurt my feet.

45.What’s the most adventurous thing you’ve done?

Probably going out to Norway to visit my friend by myself. Its the first time I’d travelled abroad by myself.

46.What’s one thing you’ve wanted to do but been scared of?

When I was in Bermuda everyone who I was with was out in their Bikinis. But I just didn’t have the confidence not to wear my board shorts/rash vest.

47.What’s one thing you’re most proud of?

Finishing my Marine Zoology degree in Newcastle. No one had the confidence in me that I’d stick it and last away from home, but I did.

48.What did you want to do with your life at age 5?

I’m not sure about 5, but for as long as I remember I’ve wanted to be a Marine Biologist.

49.Dogs or Cats?

Dogs in the sense that you can play with them more. But cats in the sense you don’t really have to clean up after them.

50.What’s the most important thing someone can learn?

To save up and manage money.

51.Bath or Shower?

If I’m washing my hair then shower, but if I want a relax then bath.

52.Mountain hideaway or Beach house?

Beach.

53.What’s your favourite scented candle?L

Lavender. Or I quite like that Aloe Water Yankee Candle one.

54.If you could spend three months anywhere, where would it be?

New Zealand.

55.Are you messy or neat?

Generally neat.

56. What’s the first thing you do each morning?

Probably check my phone XD

57.What do you have for breakfast?

Generally a banana and cereal. I can’t tell you which as I tend to alternate between cereals. I hate having the same cereal every day.

58.What’s the last thing you do before you go to bed?

Read my book.

59.What’s one skill you wish you had?

Having more confidence in myself.

60.What’s your favourite pizza?

Vegetarian supreme, with sweetcorn, mushrooms, peppers and onions on.

61.Describe your ideal man in 3 words?

  • Caring
  • Funny
  • Loving

62.Who was the last person you spoke on the phone too?

My mum

63.At what age were you the happiest?

Maybe last year so 22.

64.What’s the last thing you ate?

A Welsh Cake.

65.Where do you go when you need to be alone?

My bedroom.

66.What’s the biggest thing on your mind right now?

My exams

67.What’s the best activity to do at home on a rainy day?

Reading and watching films.

68.What are you listening to right now?

The TV

69.On a scale of 1-10, how happy are you about life right now?

7

70.What’s the weirdest thing you’ve ever eaten?

Not sure…

71.Is there a dessert you don’t like?

Anything with nuts in…. Because I can’t have it because it would kill me XD

72.What is the farthest you have been from home?

Without my parents – Bermuda

With family – Chicago

 

So that concludes my 72 Questions Tag!
I hope you enjoy reading and learning more about me. Feel free to do your own 73 questions tag, and if you do, let me know in the comments! I’d love to read your answers!

Leave a Reply

