Blogmas Day 19 – Rapid Fire Book Tag

I was trying to find some more ideas for Blogmas and I found this book tag so thought why not? I was going to do a Blogmas about my favourite books I’ve read this year but thought I could do this one instead 🙂

1.E-book or Physical book?

Physical book most of the time. They look pretty on my bookcase 😉 But then if the Kindle book is cheaper I’ll buy that… Or if I want a few things to read when going on holiday I’ll try and find a couple of cheap e-books.

2. Paperback or Hardback?

I usually wait for books to come out in paperback than buying hardback. But sometimes they don’t come in paperback or I’ll be too desperate to read something to wait.

3. Online or In-Store Book Shopping

Mostly online because it’s so much cheaper. But I do sometimes buy books from supermarkets because they aren’t too much more than online… But I find Waterstones and WH Smith really expensive generally.

4. Trilogies or Series?

I’m not worried as long as they’re all good.

5. Heroes of Villains?

I don’t often read books like that but probably heroes?

6. A book you want everyone to read?

Right now it would probably be Harry Potter. I mean who can’t go through life without reading it?

7. Recommend an Underrated Author?

Giovanna Fletcher. Her books are great and I don’t think many people have ever heard of her.

8. The Last Book You Finished?

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time

9. Weirdest Thing you’ve used as a bookmark

Probably a pen? I don’t often not have a bookmark to use.

10. Used Books: yes or no?

Yes. Most of the books I buy are used. Unless its a book that’s just come out.

11. Top three favourite genres?

Young Adult, Romance/Chick-Lit, Adventure.

12. Borrow or Buy?

Buy. I like having books on my bookcase.

13. Character or Plot?

Both. You need both for a good book.

14. Long or Short Books?

I don’t mind really. As long as the story makes sense and it goes where it needs to.

15. Name the first three books you think of?

  • Billy and Me – Giovanna Fletcher
  • Harry Potter
  • Safe Haven – Nicholas Sparks

16. Books that make you laugh or cry?

Either. Not worried.

17. Our world, or fictional worlds?

Depends on the fictional world! But I mean who wouldn’t love to go to Hogwarts

18. Audiobooks, yes or no?

Sometimes. I like listening to them at bedtime (I usually fall asleep when listening to them), and also when I’m ill or if my eyes are tired and I’m just lying in bed and don’t fancy music.

19. Do you ever judge a book by its cover?

Yes

20. Book to movie or book to TV adaptations?

Movie generally.

21. A movie or TV show you preferred to its book?

My Sister’s Keeper

22. Series or Standalones?

I don’t mind standalones but if I love the characters then I’ll want a series.

Leave a Reply

