Blogmas Day 14 – Favourite Christmas Memory

So in yesterday’s Blogmas I told you about memories I have of mince pies.

When me and my brother were younger before bedtime on Christmas Eve we would always leave out a mince pie and sherry for Father Christmas and a plate of milk and a carrot for Rudolph.

I remember we always used to run down to the kitchen on Christmas morning to see if our mince pie, sherry, carrot and milk had gone. Usually they’d just disappear, but one year I remember being so excited because we came downstairs to see milk all over the floor along with fragments of carrot. Me and my brother obviously found it hilarious and great fun and that memory has stuck with me since.

Sorry it is only a short post today, but I’ve been really busy getting on with work. 😦 Have you got a favourite Christmas memory?

Leave a Reply

