Blogmas Day 13 – Favourite Festive Treats

We’re now over half way through Blogmas with Christmas rapidly approaching! Today I thought I’d share with you some of my favourite festive treats.

1. Mince Pies

I didn’t like mince pies until a couple of years ago when I discovered how great they are. OK I wouldn’t eat loads of them but mince pies are a true sign Christmas is coming… Plus they have great memories for me which I’ll explain to you in a different Blogmas post.

2. Cadbury Festive Friends 

photo-29-11-2016-14-24-48

Festive friends are great. They’re basically the same as the Cadbury animals that you can get year-round… Except they’re shaped as snowmen, santa, reindeer and other festive characters.

3. Winter Wonderland Chocolate 

Cadbury brought this chocolate out a few years ago and at the time I thought it was going to be a one off, but no, it has come back every Christmas since 2013, and its great. It is milk chocolate and white chocolate Christmas tree shaped chocolates, so great (plus great for my Snowflake Cake which I’ll tell you about in another Blogmas post).

4. Snowbites 

Again another Cadbury product that first appeared in 2012 but has kept coming back. Snowbites are basically like Cadbury’s version of Minstrels but as icing covered balls. YUM!

5. Big tins of chocolates

Nothing says Christmas more than walking into the supermarket to see they have their big tins of Cadbury Heroes, Roses, Quality Street and Celebrations. I love Cadbury chocolate so I go for the Heroes box… and its the only box that I can eat all the chocolates in as the rest all have chocolates with nuts in!

What are your favourite festive treats?

 

 

One thought on “Blogmas Day 13 – Favourite Festive Treats

  1. We have a local chocolate shop (Morden’s Chocolates) that make Russian Mints- the perfect blend of mint and chocolate that melts in your mouth without being overwhelming! I should go find some today… Happy Blogmas!

Leave a Reply

