Blogmas Day 7 – Festive Drinks

One of the best parts of Christmas for me used to be going to Costa to buy a Black Forest Hot Chocolate…. But I’m gutted this year as they’ve changed the recipe so they use a syrup that now contains almond… And having a nut allergy means I can’t have it…. Gutted!

But today I’ll show you some of my favourite Christmas drinks!

So first up is this new Ribena Winter Spice I found in the shops this week! It tastes absolutely amazing! I haven’t had “normal” Ribena in a long time that I can’t tell how different it is to normal Ribena but I think it has got a hint of wintery spice to it! Its such a lovely drink that you add boiling water to.

photo-05-12-2016-07-55-28

Secondly is this Options Orange Hot chocolate. I also love the mint hot chocolate but they just feel so Christmassy and are perfect for warming up on a cold day!

photo-01-12-2016-14-06-32

Finally is my own version of Black Forest hot chocolate. Using the blackberry and cherry syrup from Monin and the Cadburys hot chocolate that you stir into hot milk makes a lovely warming Black Forest hot chocolate. Ok it isn’t the same as going to Costa for one but it is still great! 😀

photo-05-12-2016-07-55-36

Have you got any favourite festive drinks?

Leave a Reply

