Blogmas Day 3 – Christmas Books

We’ve made it to day 3! I got up early this morning so I have some time to write this before starting my work!

Today’s post is about Christmas books! I’ve read several Christmas themed books in the last few years so I thought I’d share with you briefly my favourite three as well as some of the other ones that I’ve read and would recommend to anyone trying to get in the Christmas mood!

1. Calling Mrs Christmas 

Photo 17-12-2015, 11 40 36

I read Calling Mrs Christmas this time last year and I loved it. It was great fun:

“Cassie Smith has been out of work for a while but she has an idea. Drawing on her love of Christmas, she begins charging for small things: wrapping presents; writing cards; tree-decorating. She’s soon in huge demand and Cassie’s business, Calling Mrs Christmas, is born.

Carter Randall wants to make Christmas special for his children so he enlists Cassie’s help, and his lavish requests start taking up all her time. Thank goodness she can rely on her partner Jim to handle the rest of her clients.

When Carter asks Cassie to join them on a trip to Lapland, she knows she shouldn’t go. As much as tries, Cassie can’t deny how drawn she is to Carter and everything he has to offer, but she still loves her warm-hearted Jim. Suddenly Cassie finds herself facing a heart-breaking choice that could change her entire life.”

2. I Heart Christmas

51mpbvnhpl-_sx327_bo1204203200_

I haven’t reviewed this book on my blog here as I read it before I started my blog, but this is a brilliant book by Lindsey Kelk and is currently the last in the brilliant “I Heart” series which I could recommend to anyone who loves chick lit books!

Angela’s planning her very own fairytale of New York…

• Enormous Christmas tree
• Eggnog
• Eccentric British traditions
• Gorgeous man

But Santa’s throwing her a few curveballs – new job (as if it’s not mental enough already), new baby-craze from her best friend Jenny, and Alex determined they should grow up and settle down. Once friends start turning up uninvited on her doorstep (and leading her astray), can Angela really have a merry little Christmas? So much for happy holidays – something’s got to give…”

3. Christmas With Billy and Me

51r5kguml

Again, I haven’t reviewed this book on here, but I have reviewed the sequel “Always with Love“. I absolutely adore the Billy and Me series from Giovanna Fletcher and cannot recommend it enough to anyone. They’re some of my favourite books and I love the characters, and I really really hope we get more of these Billy and Me books!

“Christmas has come to Rosefont Hill and it’s destined to be a particularly special festive season for Sophie May.

When a smitten stranger emails Sophie to ask her if he can propose to the woman he loves in her little teashop, the romantic in her finds it impossible to refuse. Even though Christmas is her busiest time of year she has her own sweetheart, Hollywood actor Billy Buskin, to lend a helping hand. How could she say no to making someone’s dream come true?

As Sophie and Billy work together to plan the perfect fairytale proposal for this couple, excitement in Rosefont Hill is mounting. Who is this mysterious man? And who is the lucky lady he’s about to get down on one knee for?”

Other Christmas books that I’ve read and recommend

What Christmassy books have you read? What would you recommend me reading?

Leave a Reply

