Blogmas Day 2 – Johanna Basford’s Christmas

I’ve made it to posting a blog on day 2! Yay!

Sadly this is only a short post as I have to rush off to a lecture soon, but on day 2 of my Blogmas I’m showing you my Christmas colouring book from Johanna Basford.

Johanna Basford has published several colouring books, including Enchanted Forest, Lost Ocean, Secret Garden and Magical Jungle, and her latest is this one – Johanna’s Christmas.

I couldn’t resist buying this one when I saw this totally adorable polar bear picture just waiting to be coloured – I’ve started but I haven’t finished yet!

photo-29-11-2016-11-24-42

I really regret that at the moment I don’t have much time for reading and colouring as my masters course is really full on and I have so much work to get done, but I really cannot wait to hopefully get a couple more of these lovely pictures coloured in before Christmas arrives!

I know lots of people in their reviews moan about how much less intricate these designs are than the original books by Johanna Basford, but that really doesn’t bother me, as I get a bit frustrated and overwhelmed when they’re all too intricate and take such a steady hand and so much time to complete!

But I look forward to getting a couple more of these coloured in time for Christmas! Do you enjoy these adult colouring books? If so what is your favourite? WhatΒ colouring materials do you use?

See you tomorrow (hopefully)!

2 thoughts on “Blogmas Day 2 – Johanna Basford’s Christmas

    • I love it! πŸ™‚ I have loads of colouring books too that I haven’t even started yet, but I thought this one can only really be used at one time of the year so why not πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

