The Cosy Christmas Teashop

I read “The Cosy Teashop in the Castle” a couple of months ago and when I finished it I was really excited to see that we were going to get a Christmas instalment!

Usually I don’t like reading Christmas things until after my birthday at the end of November, but I couldn’t wait to read this, especially as it was a full length Christmas story.

Things have been going great for Ellie in the Teashop in the Castle and five years on things are still great for her. She’s married Joe and lives happily with him in the castle. Not only does Ellie run the teashop she now helps to plan and cater for weddings in the castle.

Things are starting to wind down for Christmas with only a couple of weddings left until Ellie can rest for Christmas. After an incredibly demanding wedding Ellie and Joe have some fantastic news, except it doesn’t stay fantastic for long and things soon begin to fall apart… Will Ellie and Joe get the happy ending that they’re so desperate for?

I loved this book! I demolished it in about 24h. It was so easy to read and I kept wanting more every time I stopped. Things were a bit predictable which did put me off occasionally and sometimes the dialogue between characters seemed a bit fake and unrealistic, which annoyed me no end.

All in all this was a great book and I loved all of it, and best of all, it wasn’t overly Christmassy which meant I didn’t feel so guilty reading it now during October!

One thought on “The Cosy Christmas Teashop

Leave a Reply

