My Year in Books

Recently “Goodreads” emailed me with “my year in books” so I wanted to share with everyone what I’ve read during 2015.

  1. If I Stay – Gayle Forman
  2. Lone Wolf – Robert Muchamore
  3. Where She Went – Gayle Forman
  4. I’ll Take New York – Miranda Dickinson
  5. Fifty Shades of Grey – E. L. James
  6. Fifty Shades Darker – E. L. James
  7. Fifty Shades Freed – E. L. James
  8. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – J. K. Rowling
  9. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix – J. K. Rowling
  10. Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince – J. K. Rowling
  11. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – J. K. Rowling
  12. The Longest Whale Song – Jacqueline Wilson
  13. Goodnight Mister Tom – Michelle Magorin
  14. All I Know Now – Carrie Hope Fletcher
  15. Always the Bridesmaid – Lindsey Kelk
  16. Secret Army – Robert Muchamore
  17. The Reptile Room – Lemony Snicket
  18. The Wide Window – Lemony Snicket
  19. Grey Wolves – Robert Muchamore
  20. The Miserable Mill – Lemony Snicket
  21. The Prisoner – Robert Muchamore
  22. One Shot Kill – Robert Muchamore
  23. Scorched Earth – Robert Muchamore
  24. The Cake Shop in the Garden – Carole Matthews
  25. Dream a Little Dream – Giovanna Fletcher
  26. Grey – E. L. James
  27. The Longest Ride – Nicholas Sparks
  28. Summer at Shell Cottage – Lucy Diamond
  29. The Light Between Oceans – M. L. Stedman
  30. The Beach Cafe – Lucy Diamond
  31. Christmas at the Beach Cafe – Lucy Diamond
  32. Christmas Gifts at the Beach Cafe – Lucy Diamond
  33. Any Way You Want Me – Lucy Diamond
  34. Over You – Lucy Diamond
  35. The Morning After Memoirs – Kate Michaels
  36. Hens Reunited – Lucy Diamond
  37. Sweet Temptation – Lucy Diamond
  38. Summer with my Sister – Lucy Diamond
  39. Me and Mr Jones – Lucy Diamond
  40. Dream a Little Christmas Dream – Giovanna Fletcher
  41. What Would Mary Berry Do? – Claire Sandy
  42. Fifty Shades Darker (again) – E. L. James
  43. Fifty Shades Freed (again) – E. L. James
  44. A Girl’s Best Friend – Lindsey Kelk
  45. Destined to Play – Indigo Bloome
  46. Calling Mrs Christmas – Carole Matthews
  47. Harry Potter – The Character Vault
  48. The Christmas Party – Carole Matthews
  49. Quidditch Through the Ages – J. K Rowling
  50. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – J. K. Rowling
  51. The Tales of Beedle the Bard – J. K. Rowling
  52. The Austere Academy – Lemony Snicket

When I first set out on my 2015 reading challenge I didn’t expect to read anywhere near as many books as I have. I’ve managed to read 52! That’s averaging on 1 book a week! =O Having been unemployed for a period after graduating university and the empty period between finishing my last exam at university and moving home meant I had plenty of time to catch up with some reading that I had sorely missed in the years since beginning university.

My longest book of 2015 was “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix” and my shortest book was “Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them”.

All in all I think my favourite book of 2015 has to be The Beach Cafe by Lucy Diamond and I’m thoroughly looking forward to the next little Beach Cafe Novella “A Baby at the Beach Cafe” coming out in February! 😀

2015 has let me discover several new authors, including Miranda Dickinson, Carole Matthews and Lucy Diamond, all of whom I am very glad to have found.

I have plenty of new books ready on my bookshelf for 2016 and I can’t wait to bring more reviews to you in the New Year.

 

Leave a Reply

