Me and Mr Jones

Firstly I apologise that it has taken me so long to write this most recent blog post, but work has meant that I haven’t had so much time for reading!

My latest book was “Me and Mr Jones” by Lucy Diamond and again I was not disappointed. Me and Mr Jones was a brilliant book, where three ladies were all united by one common factor – a Mr Jones.

Emma and David Jones are struggling along, David has lost his job, their latest house deal has fallen through and Emma is struggling to get pregnant. Alicia is marred to Hugh Jones, who has a deep secret to share with his wife and family. Izzy ends up landing herself in a relationship with Charlie Jones. The parents of Hugh, David and Charlie own a B&B in Dorset and when Eddie and Lilian Jones to turn their thoughts to retirement. But which son will they pick to take on the family business?

Me and Mr Jones was a great book. I was gripped for the whole duration and I loved all the characters!

All in all, another outstanding book by Lucy Diamond!

Now, what shall I read next?!

One thought on “Me and Mr Jones

  1. I am so happy to have read your post,
    This was such an amazing read. I enjoyed this so much! I just checked out your blog and I have to say I really loved it! So I hope you keep writing so I can keep reading your work! (: (:

Leave a Reply

