The Beach Cafe

After reading “Summer at Shell Cottage” and really enjoying it I decided to try another one of Lucy Diamond’s books. After browsing through Lucy Diamond’s books on Amazon I decided I liked the sound of “The Beach Cafe” so decided to give it a try.

The Beach Cafe felt very similar to Summer at Shell Cottage but that didn’t really worry me! It was a great summery chick lit read! Just what I love! ๐Ÿ™‚

We follow Evie, a womanย who has spent her life being seen as a total failure by her family… Until she inherits a Cafe in Cornwall from her Aunt who died in an accident. With a crumbling relationship with her boyfriend and quitting her boring PR job, Evie moves to Cornwall leaving her family and friends behind to take over her aunt’s cafe.

When Evie arrives not all is well. The staff are against her, and the villagers are against her, terrified that Evie will mess up the cafe that her aunt had put so much time and effort in to. And then she meets Ed… A chef who steps in to help her. But is it more than just a work relationship going on between Evie and Ed?

The Beach Cafe was a great book. I really enjoyed reading it. The storyline was great, not really predictable. I adored the characters and I adored the setting of the book. I wanted to cry at the end of the book it was so good!

I really didn’t want Evie’s story to be over so I was over the moon when I found out that Lucy Diamond had written 2 short stories for the Beach Cafe, and I really really hope there will be many more beach cafe stories for me to read!

This is a great summer read and I highly recommend!

5 thoughts on “The Beach Cafe

  1. […] I discovered this blog while traversing the chick-lit tag, and I could not be happier that I did. Upon her recommendation, I gave Lucy Diamond a shot. It turns out, Lucy Diamond is a wonderful and engaging writer that I wouldn’t have tried until I read a handful about her books here. I am a reading nerd, and I love that the large majority of just another day’s blog covers reading. If you like chick lit, you HAVE to read this blog! Favourite Post:ย The Beach Cafe!ย  […]

    • That’s so kind of you! ๐Ÿ™‚ thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m glad you like my blog! My posts haven’t been as frequent recently because I’ve started working full time, but there should be another one in the next week or so! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

