Always the Bridesmaid

511ZEPCaHfL

I was so excited to hear there was a new Lindsey Kelk book. I love Lindsey Kelk books, in particular the “I Heart” series. They’re some of the best books I’ve read!

The blurb reads:

“Everyone loves a bridesmaid – except Maddie, who’s perpetually asked to be one.
Everyone loves a wedding – except Maddie’s best friend, who’s getting divorced.
And everyone loves the way Maddie’s so happy behind the scenes – except Maddie herself.
One best friend is in wedding countdown while the other heads for marriage meltdown. And as Maddie juggles her best chance at promotion in years with bridezilla texts and late-night counselling sessions, she starts to wonder – is it time to stop being the bridesmaid?”

This is a must read for anyone who loves Chick Lits, it was gripping and I couldn’t put it down. I don’t often find myself so into books that I get upset, but this book (along with “The Last Song” by Nicholas Sparks) really gripped me and near the end I just wanted to go hug Maddie! I must warn you this review contains spoilers!

In this book Maddie finds herself in so many situations that many people find themselves in as best friends, including some impossible situations. From planning her best friend’s wedding, while at the same time helping her other best friend through her divorce, as well as going through it at work with a horrible, manipulative boss, who sabotages her big chance to gain a promotion in the world of event planning, as well as taking abuse from her family who don’t understand the “purpose” of her job, and most sadly of all, being used by a guy who already has a girlfriend.

We see so many ups and downs for Maddie in this book and it’s a great book to show how important friends are, as well as showing the day to day tasks that people have to balance, work, friends, family and a relationship. But no matter what happens, best friends always stick together.

You cannot go wrong with a Lindsey Kelk book, and I could hardly put the book down, and if it hadn’t been for exams I wouldn’t have put it down! This is a great book and I highly recommend it to anyone! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Always the Bridesmaid

Leave a Reply

